Haiti In Bed-Stuy: The Latest On The Local

 

It’s been a while but I’ve been working on the next few pieces and getting settled into what may be the rest of my life. For my latest contribution to The Local, a professor from my college told me about a musician in my neighborhood that was doing something different by fusing a variety of genres together to make a style called Afro-Electronica. When I started to research this I knew it was going to be an interesting story. I always enjoy hearing experimentation, so doing this story was a real treat. I’ll let you read the rest at the link below:

Val-Inc Brings Haiti To A Bed Stuy Studio

I’m already at work on the next post over there, will be back shortly with it.

One thought on “Haiti In Bed-Stuy: The Latest On The Local

Leave a Reply

