Ballpoint Pens & Canvases: My First Blog Post On The Local

A while ago I had met one of the editors for the New York Times and CUNY Graduate School of Journalism blog The Local, and when I said that I lived in Bedford Stuyvesant in Brooklyn, she told me that I should contribute something to their blog since they also do stories about my area. Fast forward to last month where I decided to take a bit of time out to do a profile of an artist who lives in my neighborhood. This turned out to be a very fun and intriguing story, and helped me to understand the amount of work that goes into a professional blog. Without further delay, I present to you:

Painting With A Pen In Bed-Stuy

Leave a Reply

